Method and limits
Each product row was taken from a manufacturer product page or datasheet (or a distributor page where the maker's page was unavailable). Every row links to the page it came from. Values not stated on that page are left blank rather than guessed.
How "nearest DOLD" is assigned
Matches are made on function first, then output contacts, housing width, supply voltage and safety rating. This continues the DOLD-to-Pilz cross-reference method.
- Direct same function and output set, similar width and supply.
- Close same function; differs in contacts, width or voltage.
- Partial covers part of the function or uses a different architecture.
- None no comparable DOLD product identified.
Before quoting a substitute
Treat every pairing as a starting point. A Direct rating does not authorise substituting a device in a safety function. Check both datasheets for the exact variant, approvals, stop category, PL/SIL/Cat, response times and terminal type, and re-validate the safety function to EN ISO 13849 / IEC 62061.
Coverage
Known gaps
- Pilz: the Pilz e-shop pages do not state PL, SIL or Category, so those fields are blank for nearly all Pilz rows. Use the "Not stated" option in the PL filter to include them.
- Schneider Electric: se.com loads its spec tables in the browser, so Schneider rows hold only what the product description states. Datasheet links are missing.
- Voltage and terminal variants are usually merged into one row, with the voltages listed. Order numbers show one representative variant.
- DOLD itself: 854 products now cover safety technology (including SAFEMASTER STS modules), monitoring relays, fault annunciators and accessories, timers, power electronics, PCB relays, enclosures, installation electronics (remote switches, staircase timers, priority relays) and control devices (interface relays, power supplies, Modbus I/O). DOLD makes no clock-type time switch, so rival time switches show no DOLD equivalent.
- Latest additions: Pizzato (safety switches and safety modules), Thiim and IME (monitoring relays, residual current and insulation monitors), ELKO EP (full relay, timer and installation range) and the Eltako timer, interface, power supply and monitoring range. Pizzato, Thiim, IME and Eltako rows are mostly series level, so order numbers may be missing; some Thiim items come from the 2021 catalogue and may be discontinued.
- Known gaps: no rival latching relay modules were found for AD 8851, UG 8851, MK 8852 or BA 7632. Thiim DACB/DACC is not yet included.
- PCB relays and enclosures: competitors are Elesta, Hengstler, Panasonic, Omron, IDEC, Finder, TE Connectivity (Schrack), Hongfa and Zettler for relays and sockets, and Phoenix Contact, Weidmüller, Italtronic, Bopla, OKW, Hammond, CamdenBoss and Takachi for housings. Relay dimensions are often missing because they only appear in datasheet drawings. Phoenix Contact sells many housings as separate upper and lower parts, so those rows are marked Partial. Some Italtronic, Railbox and Takachi dimensions come from distributor tables. No forcibly guided PCB relays were found from Zettler or Comat Releco.
- Switch families (Euchner, Schmersal, IDEC, Rockwell) are often one row per family with sparse contact data.
- Legacy products: discontinued items were excluded where the page said so. Old ABB Jokab RT/JSB relays and Siemens phase-out items are kept and tagged in Features.
- Matches: each nearest-DOLD pairing was judged from the product data, not taken from the manufacturer.